Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life no. 7 vol. 2

Hi, guys! I don’t know what’s with people today but I cannot handle them. Work has brought in a special brand of stupidity and I can’t figure out why. I had someone ask me if we donate our pens. Yes, donate our pens. Time out here, if you just want our pens, take them. Don’t ask, and I probably won’t miss it. Second of all, why would we donate pens. What good do pens do for donation unless it’s specifically for schools? I totally get it if you want our nice pens, I do enjoy a good pen myself, but unless it seems like we’re selling them or donating them don’t ask about it.

Even though this week was only a four day week I felt exhausted by the end of it. I had my orchestra concert Wednesday night, and it went well, but it was extremely long. I also woke up with a cold on Wednesday and have had it through today. I can’t wait to be done with it. Thursday I had a senior class meeting where we took a class photo and got our caps and gowns. Except they messed up the gowns so we didn’t actually get them. Thankfully I have mine already because my sister graduated last year so I get the hand-me-downs. Last night I played at senior night for basketball. It made me nostalgic for time that hasn’t happened yet (I must credit this paraphrased line to We Are Okay by Nina LaCour, which I started at the games last night). On the other hand, it might have been the book that was inspiring that mood in me. I went out with some friends after the game and it was fun to see them all again.

Last night my friend stayed the night and this morning we watched Gilmore Girls because she hasn’t seen it yet. Anyway, I worked today and then went home because I’m tired and sick. 

This week’s pretty low key so that’s good. I can’t believe it’s already March! 

Happy reading,

Sophie πŸ™‚

 P. S. This was written yesterday and posted today. 

Leave a Reply

