Posted in Bloggers, General Updates, Sophie

General Update: My Bookish Life no.8 vol. 2

Hi, there! I haven’t blogged here in a few weeks, but I’ve been pretty busy! And tired. I was sick (like physically ill) and tired a lot, so I didn’t have the energy to blog. I have missed you all here! I’m glad to be back. Tomorrow I’ll have my review of The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon up, and I’m excited for you to read it 🙂

This week I started it off going to Chicago for a field trip. We went to go see a live performance of Romeo and Juliet. I loathe the play. I’ve read it a few times, and I just did not like it. Seeing the performance changed my entire perspective. I fell in love, and I am more forgiving of the characters and the story. I had a lot of fun hanging out with the AP kids too. Some of my friends were on the trip and we just got to hang out on Navy Pier before and after the play for a little bit. The rest of the week was pretty low key. My friends left on Thursday for New York city for a Model UN trip and I miss them.

Next week it’s just going to be pretty regular. One week closer to the end of the month which means one week closer to hearing back from 5 colleges. I’m anxious to hear back so I’ve been a bit stressed out. I’m doing my best to not think about it, so I’m throwing myself into reading.

Right now I’m currently reading #famous by Jilly Gagnon. This is a debut novel, and it’s cute, but I don’t quite like it as much as I thought I would. I’m also reading Men Explain Things to Me by Rebecca Solnit for my fem lit class. I finished Difficult Women by Roxane Gay on Monday and absolutely loved it.

Happy reading,

Sophie 🙂

2 thoughts on “General Update: My Bookish Life no.8 vol. 2

Leave a Reply

